No KU Jayhawks enter transfer portal by deadline: ‘Our team is not set by any stretch’


The May 1 deadline for college basketball players to enter the NCAA transfer portal and still be eligible to play during the 2022-23 season has passed with no Kansas Jayhawks electing to switch schools. That’s in contrast to a year ago, when KU lost five players to the portal while gaining four transfers. KU coach Bill Self said Friday he’s happy to have everybody back. The current returning scholarship players are KJ Adams, Zach Clemence, Kyle Cuffe, Dajuan Harris, Cam Martin, Bobby Pettiford and Joseph Yesufu.