clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Final Showdown: Time to vote for the best player of the Bill Self era

It's finally here. The championship. We've made it through five grueling rounds, and now there are only two.

Final Four voting

Mario Chalmers (74%) over Jeff Withey (26%)

Brandon Rush (57%) over Thomas Robinson (43%)

With the lowest voter turnout of the bracket so far, Mario Chalmers coasted to victory while Rush held off a late push by Thomas Robsinson to advance from the Final Four. Now, it's on you, the commenters of Rock Chalk Talk, to decide the outcome and determine the best Kansas player of the Bill Self era.

Which hero of the 2008 National Championship squad will take home the title? Both contributed to one of the best defensive backcourts college basketball has ever seen. Both were double digit scorers, and both are, obviously, fan favorites.

As with every other round, put your vote in the comments section, and feel free to campaign for your choice. After all, this one's for the trophy!

Questions? Comments? Feel free to email me at, or follow me on Twitter @DavidPftw