clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Preseason All Big 12 Awards Announced

New, comments

H/T to Bensa for the Fanshot, but I just wanted to layout the whole listing of honors that were announced.  Plenty of representation from the state of Kansas and Missouri on here.

Big 12 Conference Preseason All-Big 12 Men's Basketball Accolades

Preseason Player of the Year - Jacob Pullen, Kansas State, G

Preseason Newcomer of the Year - Ricardo Ratliffe, Missouri, F

Preseason Freshman of the Year - Josh Selby, KANSAS, G

2010-11 Preseason All-Big 12 Team

LaceDarius Dunn, Baylor, G

Cory Higgins, Colorado, G

Marcus Morris, KANSAS, F

Curtis Kelly, Kansas State, F

Jacob Pullen, Kansas State, G

Honorable Mention

(listed alphabetically by school): Alec Burks, Colorado; Josh Selby & Tyshawn Taylor, KANSAS; Jamar Samuels, Kansas State; Kim English, Missouri;Jordan Hamilton, Gary Johnson & Cory Joseph, Texas; David Loubeau, Texas A&M; John Roberson & Mike Singletary, Texas Tech